Is There A Good Republican In Congress?

The American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 is now law. Some Americans have already had money deposited into their accounts. I won’t bother singing the Act’s obvious praises. Today’s is basically a follow up to my Tuesday, March 8th article entitled, The Whole Barrel Is Rotten, and a voter guide for 2022 and beyond. Thursday’s vote in the House to pass the Senate’s form of the legislation was 220-211-1.

All 220 ayes came from Democrats. This bill was passed without a single Republican vote in either chamber. 210 of the 211 nays came from Republicans. The lone Democrat in either chamber to oppose the legislation was Jared Golden of Maine’s Second Congressional District. The one absence (and I have no idea as to the reason but remember proxy voting is currently allowed in the House) came from Wisconsin Republican Thomas Tiffany who was repeatedly on the record opposing the bill.

Here are the 211 members who don’t think any Americans needed any COVID relief.

Robert Aderholt, Mo Brooks, Jerry Carl, Barry Moore, Gary Palmer and Mike Rogers of Alabama, Rick Allen, Buddy Carter, Andrew Clyde, Drew Ferguson, Marjorie Taylor Greene, Jody Hice, Barry Loudermilk and Austin Scott of Georgia, Mark Amodei of Nevada, Kelly Armstrong of North Dakota, Jody Arrington, Brian Babin, Kevin Brady, Michael Burgess, John Carter, Michael Cloud, Dan Crenshaw, Pat Fallon, Louie Gohmert, Tony Gonzales, Lance Gooden, Kay Granger, Ronny Jackson, Michael McCaul, Troy Nehls, August Pflunger, Chip Roy, Pete Sessions, Van Taylor, Beth Van Duyne, Randy Weber and Roger Williams of Texas, Don Bacon, Jeff Fortenberry and Adrain Smith of Nebraska, James Baird, Jim Banks, Larry Buchshon, Trey Hollingsworth, Greg Pence, Victoria Spartz and Jackie Walorski of Indiana, Troy Balderson, Steve Chabot, Warren Davidson, Bob Gibbs, Anthony Gonzalez, Bill Johnson, Jim Jordan, David Joyce, Robert Latta, Steve Stivers, Michael Turner and Brad Wenstrup of Ohio, Andy Barr, James Comer, Brett Guthrie, Thomas Massie and Harold Rogers of Kentucky, Cliff Bentz of Oregon, Jack Bergman, Bill Huizenga, Lisa McClain, Peter Meijer, John Moolenaar and Fred Upton, Tim Walberg of Michigan, Stephanie Bice, Tom Cole, Kevin Hern, Frank Lucas and Markwayne Mullin of Oklahoma, Andy Biggs, Paul Gosar, Debbie Lesko and David Schweikert of Arizona, Gus Bilirakis, Vern Buchanan, Kat Cammack, Mario Diaz-Balart, Byron Donalds, Neal Dunn, Scott Franklin, Matt Gaetz, Carlos Gimenez, Brian Mast, Bill Posey, John Rutherford, Maria Salazar, Gregory Steube, Michael Waltz and Daniel Webster of Florida, Dan Bishop, Ted Budd, Madison Cawthorn, Virginia Foxx, Richard Hudson, Patrick McHenry, Greg Murphy and David Rouzer of North Carolina, Lauren Boebert, Ken Buck and Doug Lamborn of Colorado, Mike Bost, Rodney Davis, Adam Kinzinger, Darin La Hood and Mary Miller of Illinois, Tim Burchett, Scott DesJarlais, Chuck Fleischmann, Mark Green, Diane Harschbarger, David Kustoff and John Rose of Tennessee, Ken Calvert, Mike Garcia, Darrell Issa, Young Kim, Doug LaMalfa, Kevin McCarthy, Tom McClintock, Devin Nunes, Jay Obernolte, Michelle Steel, Claudia Tenney and David Valadao of California, Liz Cheney of Wyoming, Ben Cline, Bob Good, Morgan Griffith and Robert Wittman, of Virginia, Rick Crawford, French Hill, Brad Westerman and Steve Womack of Arkansas, John Curtis, Blake Moore, Burgess Owens and Chris Stewart of Utah, Jeff Duncan, Nancy Mace, Ralph Norman, Tom Rice, William Timmons and Joe Wilson of South Carolina, Tom Emmer, Michelle Fischbach, Jim Hagerdorn and Pete Stauber of Minnesota, Ron Estes, Jake LaTurner and Tracey Mann of Kansas, Randy Feenstra, Ashley Hinson and Mariannette Miller-Meeks of Iowa, Scott Fitzgerald, Mike Gallagher, Glenn Grothmann and Bryan Steil of Wisconsin, Brian Fitzpatrick, John Joyce, Mike Kelly, Daniel Meuser, Scott Perry, Guy Reschenthaler, Lloyd Smucker and Glenn Thompson of Pennsylvania, Russ Fulcher and Mike Simpson of Idaho, Andrew Garbarino, Chris Jacobs, John Katko, Tom Reed, Elise Stefanik and Lee Zeldin of New York, Garrett Graves, Clay Higgins. Mike Johnson and Steve Scalise of Louisiana, Sam Graves, Vicky Hartzler, Billy Long, Brian Luetkemeyer, Jason Smith and Ann Wagner of Missouri, Michael Guest, Trent Kelly and Steve Palazzo of Mississippi, Yvette Herrell of New Mexico, Andy Harris of Maryland, Jamie Herrera Beutler, Dan Newhouse and Cathy McMorris-Rodgers of Washington, Dusty Johnson of South Dakota, David McKinley, Carol Miller and Alex Mooney of West Virginia, Matthew Rosendale of Montana, Chris Smith and Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey along with Don Young of Alaska.

The above basically gave you, your family, America and the world a “one finger salute”. Unless they are retiring they are up for reelection in 2022. I’d suggest “returning the favor” then.

This article is the property of and its content may not be used without citing the source. It may not be reproduced without the permission of Larry Marciniak.