5 Dirty Dozens And 4 Dishonorable Mentions

I think this is the first time I felt I had to use Tuesday’s article to review the previous week. That is a reflection of how bad it is getting in Washington. Today’s article deals with a single House vote. This is one of the rare occasions where a Congressional vote was so egregious that I felt it merited its own article. Let’s explore.

On Wednesday October 16th the House of Representatives held roll call vote number 560 of this session. The tally was 354 ayes – 60 nays – 4 voting present and 14 not voting (I assume absent). All 225 Democrats present and voting joined 129 Republicans in casting aye votes. The 60 nays all came from Republicans. The four voting present included three Republicans and a recent Republican converted to independent. The issue at hand was H J Res. 77, a disapproval of President Trump’s move in Syria to abandon our longtime allies the Kurds effectively handing a victory to Turkey, Syrian dictator Bashar el Assad, ISIS and Vladimir Putin. A nay vote essentially stood with Trump and the dictators and against the Kurds.

The four dishonorable mentions are: Independent Justin Amash of Michigan, along with Republicans Bob Gibbs of Ohio, Jody Hicks of Georgia and Chip Roy of Texas. These four lacked the political courage to take a stand. I find it hard to believe that they honestly didn’t have an opinion.

The sixty traitors to America and American values are as listed below by state:

Mo Brooks and Bradley Byrne of Alabama.

Andy Biggs, Paul Gosar and Debbie Lesko of Arizona.

The currently under felon indictment Duncan Hunter of California along with Tom McClintock.

Neal Dunn, Matt Gaetz, Brian Mast, Bill Posey, John Rutherford and Gregory Steube of Florida.

Rick Allen, Tom Graves and Barry Loudermilk of Georgia.

Russ Fulcher of Idaho.

James Baird, Chuck Fleischmann, Trey Hollinsworth and Greg Pence of Indiana.

Steve King of Iowa.

Ron Estes, Roger Marshall and Steve Watkins of Kansas.

James Comer and Thomas Massie of Kentucky.

Ralph Abraham of Louisiana.

Andy Harris of Maryland.

Jack Bergman and Tim Walberg of Michigan.

Michael Guest, Trent Kelly and Steve Palazzo of Mississippi.

Billy Long, Blaine Luetkemeyer and Jason Smith of Missouri.

Tom Reed of New York.

Mark Meadows and Gregory Murphy of North Carolina.

Warren Davidson and Jim Jordan of Ohio.

Markwayne Mullin of Oklahoma.

John Joyce and Daniel Meuser of Pennsylvania.

Jeff Duncan, Ralph Norman and Tom Rice of South Carolina.

Tim Burchett, Scott DesJarlais and John Rose of Tennessee.

Brian Babin, Michael Burgess, John Carter, Louie Gohmert, Lance Gooden, Randy Wheeler and Roger Williams of Texas.

Carol Miller and Alex Mooney of West Virginia.

My guess is that this item will never see the light of day on Moscow Mitch McConnell’s Senate floor. Regardless of what happens in Syria over the next few days that “toothpaste is out of the tube” and the damage already inflicted (including the loss of lives) cannot be undone.

These five dirty dozen represent the worst of the worst among the House Republican delegation. If you noticed a lot of GOP nutcases and their leadership had the good sense to be among the 129. That tells you something.

As for the dishonorable mentions you lacked the courage of your convictions and are a disgrace to your office.

This article is the property of tellthetruthonthem.com and its content may not be used without citing the source. It may not be reproduced without the permission of Larry Marciniak.