19 Hypocritical Cowards Exposed – Maybe More

On June 30th the House authorized a Select Committee to investigate the events and causes of January 6th. That was almost six months after the event which threatened the lives of the then Vice President, Mike Pence, along with every member of Congress. Oh, and by the way American democracy. The vote was 222-190-19. Today I want to initially focus on the 19.

The 222 aye votes came from all the Democrats along with Republicans Liz Cheney of Wyoming and Adam Kinzinger of Illinois. All 190 nays, not surprisingly, came from Republicans.

The 19 who chose not to vote were Republicans: Jodey Arrington, Michael Cloud, Louie Gohmert, Ronny Jackson, August Pfluger, Chip Roy, Randy Weber and Roger Williams of Texas, Jim Banks of Indiana, Buddy Carter of Georgia, Russ Fulcher of Idaho, Bob Good of Virginia, Yvette Herrell of New Mexico, Clay Higgins and Mike Johnson of Louisiana, Darrell Issa of California, Mary Miller of Illinois, John Rose of Tennessee along with Thomas Tiffany of Wisconsin.

The committee is authorized to have 13 members. Eight named by Speaker Nancy Pelosi and the other five by Republican House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy with an effective veto by Pelosi. That provision is necessary to stop the Committee from becoming a circus. Can you imagine if the five were Andrew Clyde, Louie Gohmert, Paul Gosar, Marjorie Taylor Greene and Jim Jordan or some similar quintet? As of this writing McCarthy has yet to announce any selections or for that matter say that he will. My guess is that he won’t.

Pelosi has named Democrat Bennie Thompson of Mississippi to chair the Committee. He is joined by Democrats Pete Aguilar, Zoe Lofgren, and Adam Schiff of California, Elaine Luria of Virginia, Stephanie Murphy of Florida and Jamie Raskin of Maryland along with Republican Liz Cheney of Wyoming.

Pelosi has politically outsmarted McCarthy again. (That doesn’t take much!) As it currently stands the Committee has can meet quorum requirements, issue subpoenas and is bi-partisan. It really doesn’t matter if he names people or not.

Here is the bottom line. The Republicans do not want to get to the bottom of the events of 1/6 in large part because of complicity. McCarthy is just running the equivalent of a stall in basketball.

Getting back to the 19; the House is still operating under special pandemic rules which allow members to vote by proxy. This group of 19 didn’t even have the courage let alone sense of duty and responsibility to “mail it in”. They thought they were being slick by avoiding a vote they didn’t want to defend on the campaign trail. At tellthetruthonyou.com we are calling “Caught you!”

This article is the property of tellthetruthonthem.com and its content may not be used without citing the source. It may not be reproduced without the permission of Larry Marciniak.

One thought on “19 Hypocritical Cowards Exposed – Maybe More”

  1. I want to see subpoenas for Kevin McCarthy and Donald Trump (among others) .

Comments are closed.